Cheers 25 years…

Dear year 25,
I will admit, I was terrified to meet you in person, though I’m unsure why. A lot of people say that you’re not that intimidating, but just the thought of you makes my stomach turn. You see, I’ve always thought I’d be a lot farther along, milestone wise, by the time we met. I can’t tell you that’s true though, I’m sorry.
Though those giant milestones that I expected to have experienced by now have yet to pass, some really cool things have happened.
Let’s review:
I met the love of my life, Jesus, and He’s the single most incredible person EVA!
I ended up with super cool people.
I successfully moved away from 300 days of rain (aka Portland).
I discovered some really fun talents I have!
I kicked fear or of my life… it was just holding me back anyways.
I went from romantic, to practical, to finding a balance.
I don’t really know who I am completely, but I’ve got a really nice foundation, and I learn more every day.

So, 25, I have to let you know even though I have dreaded meeting you, we are going to have SO MUCH FUN!

We are going to go on adventures, we’re going to follow dreams, we’re going to love harder, give more, and kick butt.

Yours,
Jenessa

Leave a comment